Board of Directors

Gerald Brandacher, MD

Scientific Director, Reconstructive Transplantation Program
Department of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, USA



President - Elect
Bohdan Pomahac, MD
Division Chief of Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery
Yale School of Medicine
New Haven, CT



Christina Kaufman, PhD
Scientific Director,
University of Louisville VCA Program
Trager Transplant Center, UofL Health/Jewish Hospital
Louisville, KY


Simon Talbot, MD
Director, Upper Extremity Transplant Program
Assistant Professor
Harvard Medical School/Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Boston, MA USA


Board Member
Wendy Dean, MD
Moral Injury of Healthcare, Inc.



Board Member
Scott Tintle, MD
Chief of Hand Surgery
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Walter Reed National Military Medical Center
Bethesda, MD USA



Board Member
Alexandra Glazier, JD, MPH
President and CEO
New England Donor Services (NEDS)
Waltham, MA USA


Board Member
Giuliano Testa, MD, FACS, MBA
Chief, Abdominal Transplant, Simmons Transplant Institute
Surgical Director, Living Donor Liver Transplantation
Baylor University Medical Center
Dallas, TX USA


Immediate Past President
Sue McDiarmid, MD
Director, Pediatric Liver Transplant Program
Professor of Pediatric & Surgery
University of California Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA USA