2020 Biennial Meeting Canceled

Dear Valued ASRT Members and Registrants,

The Board of the American Society for Reconstructive Transplantation (ASRT) together with the Program Chairs have extensively discussed the current global dynamics of Covid-19. It is with heavy hearts that we have made the difficult but necessary decision to cancel the 2020 Biennial Meeting that was to be held November 19-21 in Chicago.

Protecting the health and safety of our attendees, staff, patients and communities is our top priority. We thank you and the entire ASRT community for understanding the difficulty of this decision. We also extend our thanks to all who contributed to planning the meeting. From participants and presenters to exhibitors and sponsors, we greatly value your time, expertise, and commitment to the success of this event and look forward to seeing you in 2021.

What Happens Next?

• All attendees who are already registered for the 2020 Biennial Meeting will receive a registration refund.
• If you booked a hotel room, you will be receiving a cancellation notice from The Drake Hotel.
• Please remember to cancel any airline/travel reservations you’ve made.
• We are planning a dynamic virtual program for the time frame in November when we would have been together in Chicago with key symposia, including our traditional Clinical Program Speed Update. This will serve as a resource in obtaining some of your required CME.
• Abstracts will be published online in the journal Vascularized Composite Allotransplantation (VCA) as originally planned.
• We will forward the new dates for our Biennial Meeting in 2021 in Chicago in the upcoming weeks.
• ASRT will be reaching out separately to our supporters, exhibitors and presentation partners regarding next steps.

We look forward to using our virtual program to interact in new ways with our members and engage the wider reconstructive transplantation community around the world.

In the coming days, the meeting homepage as well as the virtual meeting program will be updated and we will alert you as additional information becomes available.

Gerald Brandacher, MD

Curtis Cetrulo, MD and David Mathes, MD
Program Chairs